BAR WINE COOLER

30.01.2012., ponedjeljak

CPU COOLER COMPARISON 2011 - CPU COOLER


Cpu cooler comparison 2011 - Small ice cooler



Cpu Cooler Comparison 2011





cpu cooler comparison 2011






    cpu cooler
  • Computer cooling is required to remove the waste heat produced by computer components, to keep components within their safe operating temperature limits. Various cooling methods help to improve processor performance and/or to reduce the noise of cooling fans.





    comparison
  • relation based on similarities and differences

  • An analogy

  • qualities that are comparable; "no comparison between the two books"; "beyond compare"

  • The quality of being similar or equivalent

  • the act of examining resemblances; "they made a comparison of noise levels"; "the fractions selected for comparison must require pupils to consider both numerator and denominator"

  • The act or instance of comparing





    2011
  • 2011 (MMXI) will be a common year starting on a Saturday. In the Gregorian calendar, it will be the 2011th year of the Common Era, or of Anno Domini; the 11th year of the 3rd millennium and of the 21st century; and the 2nd of the 2010s decade.











Macro Comparison




Macro Comparison





A quick comparison of the lenses I can use for macro with around 2X magnification. Thought I could share it :) I don't own a dedicated macro lens, but I'm still happy with the results.

The subject was a dead butterfly I found a while ago, it looks a bit strange with the broken antennas... It is also always a challenge to get the light right for macros, even in the "studio". Here I used a yoghurt-cup mounted in a Pringles-tube as diffusor and placed a piece of aluminum foil beneath the insect to get the lower part brighter.

The comparison pieces are 100% crops from the untouched raw-images, shown in (how I think) chronological order. A relarively new 35/1.8, a Nikkor 35-70 from analog times, a Canon 50/1.8 and a Fujinon 50/1.4. (Click the links in the image notes to see the details) I tried to keep the viewing angle, magnification and focal plane identical, but I did not completely succeed.
An external flash with a diffusor was used set to minimum power, so all the shots were taken at the same amount of light.

My winner is the Fujinon lens, followed by the Nikkor 35-70. Contrast and grain is pretty good. This is more or less the result I expected, I'm happy my 35-70 performes still good, since I bought and modified it especially for macro. The Canon lens was very bright, and the results here could be caused by diffraction, since I had to close the aperture quite a lot. I'm a bit disappointed by the Nikkor 35/1.8, but anyway the lens is not my favorite since it sometimes produces some ugly CA in "normal" use.
The large image is a bigger crop of the Fujinon test shot.

Thanks for looking!











cpu cooler comparison 2011







Similar posts:

coleman rolling cooler

silent vga cooler

boat cooler seats

cooler master sgc 6000

amd processor cooler

radio flyer cooler

cooler master stacker 830 black

true draft beer cooler

thermoelectric coolers




<< Arhiva >>